Hello Friend,

If this is your first visit to SoSuave, I would advise you to START HERE.

It will be the most efficient use of your time.

And you will learn everything you need to know to become a huge success with women.

Thank you for visiting and have a great day!

Cutting Out Sugar

Desdinova

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
I just finished recovering from an injury that led to me being off work for 3 months. Needless to say, I've been sitting on my ass for the last 3 months instead of doing my physically demanding job. I return to work today, but I'm doing so fatter than when I went off work.

Losing weight isn't the issue here. I've done it multiple times with success over the last 15 years or so. I know how to get the weight off. It just takes time and dedication to a specific diet and a workout routine. Easy stuff once you get the ball rolling.

The problem I have is sugar. It's not necessarily that I have an addiction to it (although I love me some chocolate chip cookies every so often), but it's that my body hates it. Whenever I eat anything with a somewhat substantial amount of sugar (desserts, bread, sweet drinks), I get bloated as all hell and feel like garbage. IMO, this is my body telling me that I shouldn't be taking in all this 5hit.

So I've made the decision that I need to cut the vast majority of sugar out of my diet. Cutting it out completely is damn near impossible because it's in so much of our food, so I'm just going to focus on the majority of it. No desserts, no bread, no sauces, no dressings, etc etc. I need to get it out of my diet, and that's my goal over the next few weeks.

Is there anyone else who has cut the sugar out of their diet? How did you do it? How long have you done it for? How do you keep it up?

Epic Days

Banned
Reaction score