Hello Friend,

If this is your first visit to SoSuave, I would advise you to START HERE.

It will be the most efficient use of your time.

And you will learn everything you need to know to become a huge success with women.

Thank you for visiting and have a great day!

Computer ?

tristan22

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
My new Dell Computer's hard drive crashed; the only option is a new hard drive.

Will my fried hard drive retain any information or is it gone forever? ex: mp3's, internet history, mcafee history, etc? Can dell find out what exactly happened to my hard drive?

What exactly does a ruined hard drive actually mean?

Thanks in advance!

Joe The Homophobe

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
Im no expert but from what I heard you have to do some serious damage to a hard drive for an expert not to be able to recover the info, so your chances of recovering the info are good.

Cbaoth

Don Juan
Reaction score
Depends really. If it is the pcb on the harddisk.... That can just be swapped over. If it is actually a mechanical part in the hardisk inner, the platters will need to be swapped out to another harddisk, if that is the case it can get VERY expensive, as the platters have to be swapped out in pretty much a completely dustfree environement, so you will be most likely looking at big $.

tristan22

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
My computer is under warranty! Dell is sending out a technician to install a new hard drive in my computer on monday.

I guess i'm a little confused; i thought all hard drive information can be restored and saved?

check_mate_kid_uk

Master Don Juan
Reaction score