Hello Friend,

If this is your first visit to SoSuave, I would advise you to START HERE.

It will be the most efficient use of your time.

And you will learn everything you need to know to become a huge success with women.

Thank you for visiting and have a great day!

Bed/wake up time.

Reaction score
Edit - Crap, I didn't see the other sleep thread further down the page. Sorry for making a redundant topic. Delete this if you want.

They say they best and most restful sleep occurs when you wake up naturally--no alarms, and with no caffiene needed. Don't use alcohol or sleeping pills to fall asleep, either.

I used to do this when I was in school, but I have gotten really bad since I graduated and got a job.

I tend to gravitate toward 1:00 AM bed time and 10:00 AM wake up time. This is what I would do in college. But I have to be at work at 9:30. So what ends up happening instead is, I still go to bed at midnight or 1, but end up dragging myself out of bed at 8:00 or 8:30 and feeling tired all day. I drink too much caffiene late in the afternoon to stay awake, and then I can't fall asleep until much later.

There's a lady from Germany at my office who goes to bed at 8:00 pm and wakes up at 4:00 AM. This actually seems like a great idea to me.

I really don't like waking up, taking a shower and heading to work immediately. This would be good, because I'd have a 4 or 5 hour buffer before I have to go to work. I imagine myself having time to practice guitar for 45 minutes, maybe go to the gym or whatever and be really alert before heading to work.

The buffer would be like if I woke up at my current time (8:00/8:30) and went to work at noon.

What do you guys think? When do you go to bed and how many hours do you sleep? I'm going to force myself into this by setting an alarm for 4:00 tommorow and getting up, no matter what. It will be tough for a couple days before I get into sync with the new time.

Upside

Senior Don Juan
Reaction score