Hello Friend,

If this is your first visit to SoSuave, I would advise you to START HERE.

It will be the most efficient use of your time.

And you will learn everything you need to know to become a huge success with women.

Thank you for visiting and have a great day!

Anyone into Forex?

AAAgent

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
I just started FX Sales at a retail FX firm. They have me cold calling on my 3rd day already (with no training) i i have no knowledge of the industry. been pulling all nighters with reading material. Now working on building company lists and documenting all this stuff.

Any info would be appreciated.

Speculator E

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
Hi AAAgent,

I'm not in the industry but I trade FX part time. FX Sales are brokers. I'm sure you know that. A lot of people heard of Forex but have no idea on how it works. And are too lazy to try to learn. You're a sales man, so your job is to convince them they can make money. Besides that I don't know what else to tell you.

Forex is a hard market to trade. It does a lot of flash crashes for no apparent reason at all.

AAAgent

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
so i'm completely new. There's no training and i spent all wednesday night learning about spread's (bid/ask difference), spots, forwards, the industry, why and how people need to convert currencies, etc.

My company doesn't trade/deal with speculators. We work with SME's trying to pay foreign invoices or employees. Companies i will target include but are not limited to import/export, charities, manufacturing, etc.

So I.E. i work with a local cheese importer who imports cheese from Germany. He needs to pay his supplier 100k a month. I make a small 0.10% spread off the conversion for him and thats it.