Hello Friend,

If this is your first visit to SoSuave, I would advise you to START HERE.

It will be the most efficient use of your time.

And you will learn everything you need to know to become a huge success with women.

Thank you for visiting and have a great day!

Any martial artists out there? What martial art is good for protection?

forcerecon01

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
I retained a green belt from taekwondo years ago back in highschool. I'm looking to get back in but there is so many now to choose from. I want to be a black belt but also now my city teaches brazilian jiu jitsu. Although I have no knowledge of ground defense it wouldnt be a bad thing to have in my tool shed. Which martial art out there is the best . What is good to invest money in. I really want to learn to protect myself and loved ones.

wifehunter

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
I think maybe the U.S. Army trained us recruits in Judo....we learned how to flip our opponent....

Basically, using your opponents weight against them.

I actually used this is real life, when someone tried to rob me at a bus stop. I made them sorry they got out of bed that day. :)

forcerecon01

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
I think maybe the U.S. Army trained us recruits in Judo....we learned how to flip our opponent....

Basically, using your opponents weight against them.

I actually used this is real life, when someone tried to rob me at a bus stop. I made them sorry they got out of bed that day. :)
nice my brother. yes Judo is japanese . cool art

Ohso-Phresh

Senior Don Juan
Reaction score