Hello Friend,

If this is your first visit to SoSuave, I would advise you to START HERE.

It will be the most efficient use of your time.

And you will learn everything you need to know to become a huge success with women.

Thank you for visiting and have a great day!

Any guitar players out there

Baseball05

Don Juan
Reaction score
Hey whats up. I just started guitar a little while back. I've got my chords down and some basic skills. Now I'm ready to learn some songs, possibly to play for some chicks. My goal for end of year is to play Over the Hills and Far Away by Led Zeppelin. What are some beginner songs that I could play for some chicks when they come over. I have an acoustic, so songs meant for the acoustic would be great. Thanks in advance :woo:

DogFashionDisco

Senior Don Juan
Reaction score
I've been playing the acoustic guitar for like 2 months, still learning and I'm far from kicking ass at it. I'm hoping to get an electric pretty soon. A good song I like to play is called Good Riddance by Green Day. It's not really a song for chicks, but it sounds cool and it's easy to learn.

The Bad Ass Canadian

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
I play proffesionally.

I also teach privately, when I'm not on the road.

I'm 26 and have been playing guitar for 14 years.

Guitar playing is cool because you can get into it at many levels. It's realy nice to be able to pick up an acoustic guitar at a party and crank out some tunes for everyone to sing along to. That's where everyone should learn a few common songs. You'd be surprised how great a party can become, when you all start singing along to a guitar.

You can also get so into it that it consumes your entire life... like mine

Any questions, I'm glad to help

Gus

Senior Don Juan
Reaction score
Wish You Were Here by Pink Floyd
Good Riddance by Green Day
Nothing Else Matters by Metallica (this one's fingerpicked)

any Train song
If you can sing, then Butterfly by Weezer is a cool, relaxing song.