Hello Friend,

If this is your first visit to SoSuave, I would advise you to START HERE.

It will be the most efficient use of your time.

And you will learn everything you need to know to become a huge success with women.

Thank you for visiting and have a great day!

Aging and changing body composition.

Fuglydude

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
Hi all,

Been a long time since I posted... Good to be back.

I should probably be posting this in the health and fitness section, but I need the older dude's help on this so I'm gonna post it here. Hopefully it doesn't get moved.

I'm 31. I've been training regularly for close to 14 years and have made substantial gains in that time frame. However, in the last year or so, I'm noticing my body is really changing, and not for the better.

Its much harder now to stay lean. In the past I've been caliper tested at 8-9% bf. I'm talking veins in my lower abs, visible vasculature in my quads, etc. My aesthetic peak was probably at around 25-26, and my strength/performance peak was at a bit older around 27-28. I had my deadlift bodyweight coefficient at 2.7, squat coefficient at 2+, and at could do a set of 8-10 pull ups with 100 lbs around my waist.

Currently, I test at close to 14% bf and have minimal abdominal definition in my lower abdomen. I still have visible vasculature in the delts/upper chest but my lower abdomen (spare tire area as I call it!) is a really big problem area...NO pun intended haha! It doesn't help that I'm east Indian, and am cursed with the dreaded curry belly genetics (poor insulin sensitivity)! Its like there's a fat magnet in my gut area and all the bad weight I put on is concentrated there. My skin fold measurements on my arms and legs are all 4-5 mm, while my abdominal is like 35 mm!!!!

I know I have be more focused on sticking to a cleaner/leaner diet. In addition I have to do something to help my cardiovascular conditioning.