Hello Friend,

If this is your first visit to SoSuave, I would advise you to START HERE.

It will be the most efficient use of your time.

And you will learn everything you need to know to become a huge success with women.

Thank you for visiting and have a great day!

38, single, beta and lost. Is that it?

ludvig.peers

Reaction score
Thanks in advance to anyone reading this post. I am a newbie here but I am trying to get help anywhere I can. I am a 38 single guy, well-fit (I believe I am between 7/10 and 8/10 in appearance) with a good engineering career (not wealthy) who had a few situations of Oneitis in his life, the one being two months ago (and by Oneitis I refer to the relationship ending because of me slightly exposing my vulnerability and the need to keep that unique girl in my life), and who has major self-esteem and aging issues. I have been with quite a few women, with most of whom I would have an 1-month sexual-mostly relationship and end it because of the belief that I could do better. Most of these girls were 6s or 7s (I apologize for objectifying women here but I see that in most communities, PUA etc., they are talking about 9s and 10s to describe a woman's appearance, so I will try and give you some idea here as well). Whenever an 8 or 9 would appear in my life that's when the Oneitis would arise and this has happened in total 4 times. After a short 1.5 month relationship with a beautiful girl 10 years younger than me, I hit rock bottom. I am feeling that I am too old to regain my self-esteem and that the years have passed and I won't be able to fulfill my dream to have a healthy relationship with an 8 (as I obviously already feel inferior to her even by looking at her). People believe because I am good at my job that I am an alpha male. I strongly believe that I am a Beta and the Alpha only appears when I flirt with a girl, that the odds look good from the start (from an appearance perspective). Any advise or help would be much appreciated guys a