Hello Friend,

If this is your first visit to SoSuave, I would advise you to START HERE.

It will be the most efficient use of your time.

And you will learn everything you need to know to become a huge success with women.

Thank you for visiting and have a great day!

Teacher/cop salaries - Wow

RickTheToad

Reaction score
I was over on govsalaries.com, and I was curious of what some people made. I was truly amazed at the salaries that these people pull in. The average cop in Bridgeport pulled in nearly 200k. The average salary for a teacher was 108k. It's really out of control what some get paid. If you live in the US, any state, you can see what any government employee is paid. Talk about inflation... When I was growing up, my parents always told me you cannot make anything as a gov't employee. Now, it looks like the tables have finally turned.

Some ex-gf's who are teachers earn more than me (sans real estate rents); and I work in a hospital. I can understand police making a six figure salary. However, I cannot understand how or why a teacher deserves 100k+ a year. Unreal.

corrector

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
I was over on govsalaries.com, and I was curious of what some people made. I was truly amazed at the salaries that these people pull in. The average cop in Bridgeport pulled in nearly 200k. The average salary for a teacher was 108k. It's really out of control what some get paid. If you live in the US, any state, you can see what any government employee is paid. Talk about inflation... When I was growing up, my parents always told me you cannot make anything as a gov't employee. Now, it looks like the tables have finally turned.

Some ex-gf's who are teachers earn more than me (sans real estate rents); and I work in a hospital. I can understand police making a six figure salary. However, I cannot understand how or why a teacher deserves 100k+ a year. Unreal.