Hello Friend,

If this is your first visit to SoSuave, I would advise you to START HERE.

It will be the most efficient use of your time.

And you will learn everything you need to know to become a huge success with women.

Thank you for visiting and have a great day!

Vocational jobs in the next 10+ years

BetterCallSaul

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
I'm seeing that some members get asked about their profession by our younger members on the forum; I've had that happen too. I'd prefer not to say specifically what I do, but it's essentially white collar type work, the usual office job just sitting at a desk in front of a computer dealing with whatever comes my way. I've been doing this stuff for 20 years (yes the math is correct) and I'm reasonably well off right now.

But one thing I've seen over the years is that my work by no means is immune to downsizing. Really there's not a lot that is. It occurred to me a number of years ago that I should try to think of some other field that I could work in in the event I got laid off or just due to the general economy, my field became overly saturated similar to how we're seeing a huge number of lawyers in the field today.

I have personally witnessed the slow (ok, maybe abrupt) death of vocational studies offered in most typical public high schools, and I'm not that old. My older brothers went to the same high school I did and I remember when they were in they had specific, good quality vocational programs available for teens ranging from automotive repair to drafting to welding and I think some carpentry. When I was attending, these same programs were still available but it didn't seem like there were as many kids attending these classes. I myself didn't at the time either.