Hello Friend,

If this is your first visit to SoSuave, I would advise you to START HERE.

It will be the most efficient use of your time.

And you will learn everything you need to know to become a huge success with women.

Thank you for visiting and have a great day!

The beautiful ones are hard to get over, progress report, plus other thoughts ...

bobbob

Senior Don Juan
Reaction score
About 4 months ago I made my first post here. Before that I read some posts and some of the DJ Bible, but after the post I put a lot of effort into reading, studying, and trying to use the stuff I learned to meet women.

What I found out is that the advice on this site works very well for those who were already getting dates, but were blowing it by acting a certain way. My problems are not because I ever acted like an AFC - they are because for the past 8+ years (ever since i graduated high school) I've been doing cold approaches only. This is due to my major and my work experience, which is with all guys and just a handful of women.

The past 4 months were my last semester of grad school. I approached 12 women on campus, and about 25 or so at bars. That 12 sounds low, but then again my school wasn't that large. There were only a handful of opportunities I missed - for the most part I went for many more opportunities than I missed. It was a lot of fun, and I felt very much like I was making progress. Some of the situations where I went up to girls were pretty ballsy, and I surprised myself by being able to get the nerve to try it. I also felt like I was building momentum. Total, I got 3 phone numbers, and 1 date.