Hello Friend,

If this is your first visit to SoSuave, I would advise you to START HERE.

It will be the most efficient use of your time.

And you will learn everything you need to know to become a huge success with women.

Thank you for visiting and have a great day!

Is Moving Up the Ladder Always Good Advice? Not Sure What to Do Here.

Nu Vision

Senior Don Juan
Reaction score
So I work as a manager in a big hospital in NYC. Have been at my job for close to 8 years. No salary increase for the last 3 years. Have an evaluation coming up soon and plan to ask for a raise. I could get another job that pays more but there are some things I absolutely love about my job. I have flexibility to be off basically any day I want. I have a young son and sometimes I have to take off unexpectedly. My boss is a friend and I just have to tell her I'll be off. Don't even have to request it. Another thing is I have full medical benefits, retirement account that my employer matches, etc.

I also like that I don't have a lot of pressure. I can work at the speed I want and finish projects on my timeline pretty much. A friend says I've become too comfortable at my job and should move up and try to make more money. I can use more money for sure. NY is so expensive.

Any of you faced a situation like this before. I'm a manager but have minimal management responsibilites (just 2 staff members under me). I wouldn't like to have a big staff to manage. Some of you may think I'm being lazy here but just don't want to leave my job unless I'm getting a significant increase.

The laid back environment, good relationship with my boss and flexibility make it difficult for me to leave although I'm struggling financially and need more money.

Any advice on what I should do?

Thanks,

Nu Vision

Senior Don Juan
Reaction score