Hello Friend,

If this is your first visit to SoSuave, I would advise you to START HERE.

It will be the most efficient use of your time.

And you will learn everything you need to know to become a huge success with women.

Thank you for visiting and have a great day!

Hit a two plate bench today

DEEZEDBRAH

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
Seemed like I was stuck at 200 for months.
I'm a beginner with about 1 year of proper training and nutrition.

Today was a rest day, I just went to the gym to stretch.

Warm up sets became working sets and I felt strong.

Things rarely go as planned. The other times I planned to hit a PR failed.

Supplements I used before the bench: beta alanine, creatine monohydrate, citrulline malate, caffeine, multivitamin, probiotic, fish oil.

Pre-workout meal: Rice and chicken+ protein shake

This is by no means anything to brag about but for a guy 300+ lbs over two years back in a huge 500 calorie deficit since, I gained strength and mass while losing over 100 lbs in fat.

Feel free to comment if you have any questions.

Current stats: 6'2 + 200 lbs + 17% body fat
Dark mate, congrats. Now stack on the W.

I'm no scientist or sports pro athlete. I found if I switch up my routines, I break past plateaus. For instance, 5x5 3×8-12 is the range I play in. I was aiming for a 4 plate squat BUT I started noticing soreness and stiff knees. I pulled back. It's simply not ideal nor functional. 5x5 was my route there.

See what you respond to and get there. Keep it up brother.

EyeBRollin

Master Don Juan
Reaction score

I'm no scientist or sports pro athlete. I found if I switch up my routines, I break past plateaus. For instance, 5x5 3×8-12 is the range I play in. I was aiming for a 4 plate squat BUT I started noticing soreness and stiff knees. I pulled back. It's simply not ideal nor functional. 5x5 was my route there.