Hello Friend,

If this is your first visit to SoSuave, I would advise you to START HERE.

It will be the most efficient use of your time.

And you will learn everything you need to know to become a huge success with women.

Thank you for visiting and have a great day!

First Date Ever - What I Learned

High Voltage

Don Juan
Reaction score
Hi Everyone,

This post is mainly for those who have just started dating, but I'd like to know if you think a 1 hour coffee date was appropriate for a first date (too short?).

Thanks mainly to this site I managed to get my first date ever. About me: 22 virgin, never kissed, about average looks. About her: a nice girl (not slu*ty, etc.)

Went out with her for a 1 hour coffee date, early evening. My game was anything but tight since I'm still learning. For example, I met her, got the number, and called *3 weeks later*. We were both busy, next I called her *3 months later* and set up this date. I emailed her first to ask about the specific day. Date went well, bit of kino, we both laughed lots.

Ended up kiss closing her (short, open mouth, no tongue) at the end of the date. First kiss of course, I was not terribly confident but managed to connect lips in a somewhat pleasurable experience.

The point here is *not* how the date went, or if I will get another, or even if I will end up having s*x with her. What I learned from my date was this: IT'S NOT THAT BAD!

All day I was nervous about it; what I would talk about, knowing that I should kiss her but didn't know how, blah, blah, blah. I can honestly say that once I picked her up I was not that nervous at all. I never 'planned' to kiss her, the thought just popped into my mind at the appropriate time and I went for it.

Another thing - I always thought kissing would be heaven on earth. In reality it was merely... pleasurable. That's it. So if you haven't kissed a girl, it is probably not what you've made it out to be.