Hello Friend,

If this is your first visit to SoSuave, I would advise you to START HERE.

It will be the most efficient use of your time.

And you will learn everything you need to know to become a huge success with women.

Thank you for visiting and have a great day!

Creating A New Industry/Buisness

Bingo-Player

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
I've been throwing a really good idea around in my head for a couple of weeks now and after speaking to a friend who works in software development its become evident that most of the components i need to set up my business are already available but they are yet to be combined and applied correctly which is where my business will come in.

obviously i dont want to mention too many details here as i know once this new industry is up and running i am going to need to patent the software & systems which will make it all work because it could potentially be easily replicated

anyway i have never done anything like this before so could really do with some guidance on setting up a new business ?

i have a mild accounting and financial services background so not completely inept

but does anyone know the route i need to start with ?

do i need to write a business plan first ?

the company is going to be split 50/50 with myself and the friend whom is going to do a vast majority of the technical side of the work,

so im guessing i need to initally set the business up as a partnership ? , does this need to be limited ?

filing for patents ? costs of doing this etc ?

there are two main issues i can think of at the moment

1) i already work full time
2) i have very little capital to invest at the moment but im prepared to do whatever it takes to get this off the ground as i think it could be a real success so may need to seek investment

any advice would be much appreciated

cheers

Tictac

Banned
Reaction score
For accounting - QuickBooks.

For corporate structure - a limited liability corporation.