Can't sleep, need advice

MikeYikes122

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
I've mulled over the last couple of days whether or not I want to post this on here because I don't want to be 'that guy'. But since I can't sleep I have plenty of opportunity to ask for advice.

So I've moved back to the town I went to college in for a job/post-grad work and have been here for about a month and a half. I am only a year removed from my graduation, so I have been seeing a ton of old friends/familiar faces. Most importantly among them was a girl who I used to talk up in one of my classes when I was an undergrad. The term HB 10 gets tossed around here a lot, but if there was ever a girl who was deserving of the title it's her. She is ridiculously hot and is pretty easy to talk to.

Anyway, about a year and a half ago I had the type of rapport with her where I'd call her/text with her, but I was never able to get her to hook up with me, partly because she always had an exclusive boyfriend (more on that later). Eventually, I deleted her phone number and kept the small talk with her when I ran into her to a minimum because I felt like I shouldn't have been wasting my time with her any longer.