Hello Friend,

If this is your first visit to SoSuave, I would advise you to START HERE.

It will be the most efficient use of your time.

And you will learn everything you need to know to become a huge success with women.

Thank you for visiting and have a great day!

BS vs MS in Computer Science/Software Engineering

Reaction score
I haven't been back on this site for a while...Logged back in after 6-7 years, read some of my old posts/threads, and got a little nostalgic.

Anyway...Long story short: I have a non-science BA degree, that is not related to Computer Science. I have worked office jobs for a number of years, and started learning programming 2 years ago. I'm done with one year of Community College, getting my Associates in Computer Science, although the primary goal is actually to get my pre-req's out of the way for College/Grad School. For what it's worth, I know C, C++, Java, C#, HTML/CSS, SQL, and some JavaScript & Objective C (iOS language).

I'm in Southern California: BS degree means probably limited financial aid, and I have to take two classes of physics, and one of another science. For the MS, I just have to take computer-science related courses, which might be a bit easier. I also have to take the GRE, and perhaps a thesis (not sure). Also, the elite schools in California flat out don't take 2nd bach. students (**** you, UC's).

So, that's kind of my dilemma - I'm also wondering about a MS in CS vs Software Engineering - Software Engineering actually has a couple less required courses than CS in a couple of the schools I've looked at.

I'll stop ranting now. Thanks in advance.

Cejay

Don Juan
Reaction score
What position or type of position are you trying to get? Do you have a target industry?

CJ.

Reaction score