Hello Friend,

If this is your first visit to SoSuave, I would advise you to START HERE.

It will be the most efficient use of your time.

And you will learn everything you need to know to become a huge success with women.

Thank you for visiting and have a great day!

when dreams are shattered..

Mr.Positive

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
Guys, I took one of the biggest punches that life has ever dealt me today...and I fvcking need to vent.

I've been busting my ass for the past 2 years for my dream career, out of 3000 people, I was ranked at number 8 on the list to get hired. I just found out today, that they are only hiring 6, the top 6 guys. The whole time they were supposed to hire 10, but due to the economy, budget cuts, etc..I just found this out today.

The past 2 years my life has been focused on this. I gained 20lbs in the gym, ran and trained until I threw up, I actually have scars from effort I've put into preparing for this job....and countless nights studying. Sacrifice. Passing test, after test, for the past 2 years.

Building up, 2 years of my focus...gone, just like that.

My problem, my family and friends see me as a rock. I'm the guy who can take anything, with a positive attitude. Today, man my legs feel shakey ...I feel as though I've got nowhere to vent my frustrations sometimes. I'm so fvcking pissed.

I wanted this one job more than anything. It's going to be tough to break the news to everyone that has helped me prepare.

I think I needed to vent this...it's been building up for me all day, since I found out.

In the grand scheme of things, I guess this isn't a huge deal. But to me it is... I just put in so much effort and hope, and now, I need to start for the beginning.

Anyway, I'll bounce back like always. Today I had one dream shattered...fortunately, I've got plenty more. Nonetheless, life can be crushing at times.

iqqi

Master Don Juan
Reaction score