Hello Friend,

If this is your first visit to SoSuave, I would advise you to START HERE.

It will be the most efficient use of your time.

And you will learn everything you need to know to become a huge success with women.

Thank you for visiting and have a great day!

What can I do with a Marketing Degree?

Maeisgood

Senior Don Juan
Reaction score
My degree is called "Bachelor of Science in Business Administration" with a concentration in Marketing. The framed paper itself doesn't say the marketing part though...

Most jobs offered in "Marketing" I've mostly seen so far are sales jobs.

What else can I do with my degree? Anyone with people skills can be in sales. I'd rather do marketing research, advertising, product development, I'm not good enough with people to live off commissions. There are not many jobs in those though.

I'm new to the whole being graduated from college thing, how strictly do your degrees have to match up with your job? There are lots of financial type jobs in my area, do I need to be a finance major to do them?

element0

Don Juan
Reaction score
Maeisgood said:
My degree is called "Bachelor of Science in Business Administration" with a concentration in Marketing. The framed paper itself doesn't say the marketing part though...

What else can I do with my degree? Anyone with people skills can be in sales. I'd rather do marketing research, advertising, product development, I'm not good enough with people to live off commissions. There are not many jobs in those though.

I'm new to the whole being graduated from college thing, how strictly do your degrees have to match up with your job? There are lots of financial type jobs in my area, do I need to be a finance major to do them?
Do you have any professional experience, internships?

In general I'd probably go after a contract type job (preferably contract to hire), since those seem to be the only kind that are willing to hire recent grads with little experience.