Hello Friend,

If this is your first visit to SoSuave, I would advise you to START HERE.

It will be the most efficient use of your time.

And you will learn everything you need to know to become a huge success with women.

Thank you for visiting and have a great day!

Stock Market software?

Bible_Belt

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
I was a broker and trader for five years.

Stay away from that software crap. Brokers are heavily regulated, but software vendors are not. It is a sleazy business. Trading is difficult. Traders exploit inefficiencies, and we have the most efficient market in the world. Even when a method works, the market can quickly change to make that method obsolete. If a method really did work, it would be worth too much money to sell.

If you want to day trade stocks, you need $25,000. You can day trade e-mini futures with 2-3 grand, or you can trade stocks and hold for a few days at a time. interactivebrokers.com is highly regarded as a broker and elitetrader.com is the biggest trading forum. There are also good forums on siliconinvestor.com; Alan Farley has some good free articles at hardrightedge.com; don't ever pay for a stock-picking service. Also, read "Reminiscences of a Stock Operator." It is an old book that every trader should read.

cave dweller

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
programs...........

Komodo,

IMO those programs are a waste of money.

No one can tell you what a stock will do tomorrow or next month unless he/she has some 'inside' info.

my 2 cents

cave dweller

sifer

Senior Don Juan
Reaction score
Re: programs...........

Originally posted by cave dweller
Komodo,

IMO those programs are a waste of money.

No one can tell you what a stock will do tomorrow or next month unless he/she has some 'inside' info.

my 2 cents

cave dweller
I heard that the "inside" info is illegal, is this true?

I'm not a stock investor (RE here) so I don't know anything about it.

Bible_Belt

Master Don Juan
Reaction score