Stay or leave?

GuanYu

Senior Don Juan
Reaction score
ok here's the deal. I'm currently a graduate student that's set to finish in spring of 09. I've decided in order to ensure success, I don't work a full-time job until my work is complete. As you know, this means that my flow of income isn't great. However, I do have a few part time jobs one of which contracts me to install networks for local companies, usually weekly. Even though I make just enough to afford my own place, I chose to stay at home since I have just as much privacy there then I would at my own crib. My mother pretty much stays to herself and doesn't get in my business. I also stay with my GF throughout the week. I feel at my age, not having my own place may hurt my chances, but I have to do what I have to do to succeed.

Anyways, recently I've started having the urge to meet new women. I've been in a LTR for about 4 years with a good woman, however, she has began to bore me and I feel it'd be best to just end it. The reason it's hard for me to leave is because she does everything I want. Cook, f*ck, s*ck on demand and she takes good care of me if I'm sick or something.

Reason why she turns me off is due to her shortcomings in the brain department. I wouldn't say she's a dumb f*ck by any means, she just doesn't know a great deal about the world. For example, she didn't know who Osama Bin Laden was until I had to tell her and she isn't a college grad, even though she is slowly making progress in school. She also seems sleepy a lot. She has a 5 year old daughter and steady job but doesn't have any outside interests. Most of her free time is spent catching up on sleep or we'll go to the movies, dinner every now and then.