Resurrection

GADavid

Don Juan
Reaction score
To get my mind off a woman I foolishly lost and to look better for the sake of replacing her (secretly to win her back), I am throwing myself into lifting and getting in ridiculously good shape... Both mentally and physically. This is my journal to track progress and have a form of accountability. Input is appreciated since this is my first time really getting serious.

Starting stats:
Height: 6'0" Terrible posture and weak back muscles.
Weight: 170.4lbs. Always been close to scrawny. Certainly not impressive.
Body fat: 14%. Most around abs, none on arms or legs

Diet: fast food or nothing. Sodas. Typically feel like crap.
Mental state: Depressed. No self esteem. Introverted. No close friends. Jealous of others often. Rarely make eye contact. Nervous and worried what others do and think.
Prospect with women: zero

Goal:
Height: 6'1". Posture and lower back strength
Weight: 200lbs. I'd look like a new man, which I'm good with
Body fat: 9%. don't know what this should be. Trainer says it is doable

Diet: whole foods. No junk. Stuff the makes me feel well. Water water water
Mental state: confident. A bit of an ego. Extroverted. Close friends and to be gregarious with all. Self assured.
Prospects with women: women trying to pick up for once

As you can see, I want to track the mind and body during this personal growth.

10/10/13 First personal training session today. Pointers: eat often. Eat whole fruit for snacks, almonds, tuna salad, chicken, brown rice.
Start on the treadmill just to get blood pumping. Very little cardio for me.
Focus on legs. 2 to 1 ratio for legs to upper body. Mornings do a body weight routine for whole body. Various running stretches.
Push-ups, planks, leg raises (idk what it's actually called on back keep legs 1ft off ground as long as possible), various squats, sit-ups in circuit to form failure, 3 sets.

Areas to focus on in afternoon workout:
Arms- biceps, triceps, forearms