Oh SUUUUUUUUURE...

MisterAl

Don Juan
Reaction score
Kids, if you want better luck picking up chicks, get a girlfriend. :D

Now that things are getting more serious with a girl I do really like, the pickup opportunities are just in my face everywhere I am.

I was at a regional computer user group meeting of all places, you know, a real geekfest and always a sausage party to boot. Always a few dozen weird-looking grey-haired old men that don't shower. Fortunately I'm younger and I dress well. Well, tonight there's a nice-looking younger woman there, a real brainiac too involved in high-tech research. After the meeting she approached me and asked me a bit more about what I do. She already knew where I worked, something she could not have known otherwise unless she was watching and listening to me very closely in my conversations with others.

I'm not very good at cold pickups, but this time the woman did all the work for me! So I had no choice but to close and ask her out for lunch. Think my girl will be pissed? :D

Healer

Don Juan
Reaction score
what she dont know, wont piss her off.

But pissing her off might be just what you need depending on the situation going on.

stormwriter

Senior Don Juan
Reaction score
I would definitely take this girl to lunch if i was you. Hey, it pumps your ego and makes you feel more desirable. Women do it all the time...
And yeah, its a weird phenomenon when you are with someone, and you find yourself getting more opportunities than usual. F**K! Where were these chicks a few months ago when i was single?
Ironically enough, i had a very good looking girl obviously after me when i was seeing someone else. However, about two days after i broke up with the girl, the second girl wasn't interested anymore, and she LJBF'end me! It was like i was more attractive that i was NOT available.
Damn women....

ZeeOwl

Senior Don Juan
Reaction score
Originally posted by stormwriter