Number closed for 1st time but forgot her name, she's expecting a text...help

thechosenone2190

Don Juan
Reaction score
Hey guys. I'm still a beginner at all this. I number closed a HB7 after a cold approach for one of the first times, but I forgot her name. I know that she'll probably flake, but I still really want to get it right this time. It's really important to me since it's one of my first number closes. Plus, the DJ Bible makes no mention of how to send texts. Hold my hands through this once please lol

With that said, when and how should I send her a text? Some background info:
>after she gave me her number, she said "send me a text!" as she was leaving
>i forgot her name. i'm 25% sure it's dina
>today's Saturday, and I met her yesterday on Friday late afternoon
>My ideas for a first date are basketball (my passion) or iceskating (something new i'm willing to try). im certainly open to other ideas from you guys
>she goes to a different school that is right next to mine but she doesnt know this yet. i approached her on her campus, not my own, so one of us would have to sign the other in if we go to a school gym for example. but there are outside basketball courts we shoot on on her campus. the ice skating rink is shared by both our schools

Our conversation:
HB7 with earphones on. as she saw me approaching her, she took her headphones off expecting me to say something. it was an empty area
Me: Hey. I thought you were really cute and I just wanted to say hi
HB7: oh ok
Me: What’s your name?
HB7: __
Me: Nice to meet you__ Where are you from?
HB7: Turkey
Me: Oh really!
HB7: yea
Me: so you’re just here for college?
HB7: yea I also lived in California for high school
Me: Oh cool. So you were in turkey until high school right?
Me: so what do you like better? turkey or here?
HB7: I still like turkey better
Me: oh really
Me: so youre going back to turkey after college?
HB7: um actually no im going to stay here after college