Modeling.

Disconnect

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
So, anyone doing it? What are some advantages/disadvantages? How's the money? How's the schedule?

Do you enjoy it? Or is there better things to do with your free time?

Nex

Senior Don Juan
Reaction score
I think I'm going to go into it, but I know very little about it so I'd appreciate answers as well.

I don't have the physical but I have the face / height they're looking for so I was pretty much selected and it's up to me to make the decision.

So BUMP. Although it's the second topic.

Mr. Mystery II

Senior Don Juan
Reaction score
I'm no expert, but I know abit about the subject.

Male models are usually shipped to Europe or Asia to built their tearsheet, then return to America most likely NY once they have built a strong enough tearsheet.

If you want to get started you MUST be in a certain area (if your in US): NY, Chicago, Miami, or LA. Otherwise you will not get work, and any agency outside of those areas is most likely a scheme.

It costs money and persistance to get into it. Being discovered on the street is a very very rare thing in the modelling world. The best thing to do is to get exposed any way you can. Find photographers in your area that will take your pics and share the photos with you, this way both of you built your portfolio.

For male runway models you need to be 6'0 and a 40R. Size doesn't matter so much in other types of modeling, like say commercials or magazines.

If you want to do it, know that it will take alot of work and persistance.

Mr. Mystery

Layla

Senior Don Juan
Reaction score
I'm interested in modelling also.

In Miami once a scout asked me if I wanted to model. I told him I lived in NY and he gave me his card. I lost the card though!!
Its supposed to be really hard work if your serious about it...

jiza101

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
Originally posted by Mr. Mystery II
I'm no expert, but I know abit about the subject.