Maybe she's just lost interest?

DivinityCove

Don Juan
Reaction score
Ok so I just want to rant and get some other opinions, there's this girl I went out with during the summer maybe 3-4 times. This is the first girl i've ever asked out so i guess i'm still learning and trying not too be to harsh on myself even though i feel like a total chump/failure at this point.

Anyways during the summer she was really receptive/touchy feely laughed/giggled alot around me, and everything seemed to be going great. The only problem is I never made a move during the summer.

So anyways I took her out today to a nature reserve to walk around and things were just different she didn't really kino back, didn't really seem receptive too my teasing/jokes. wouldn't make eye contact etc. It just felt like a totally different girl.

I took her to the top of the hill were i planned to make a move and put my arm around her she didn't resist but she didn't seem all that comfortable either and wouldn't make eye contact, so i didn't force anything.

I'm gonna assume she's just lost interest in me and just see's me as a friend now. I'm probably just going to go cold on her delete her number from my phone, to get this failure of an attempt out of my head.

EDIT: There's another girl with the same name that I saw today who came up to me and talked too me she's a year younger then me I might try and go after her. But I think i Just need a break for a bit to regain my confidence in myself and get over this chick.

TheVirtualMind

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
This happens a lot. One issue is that you didn't make a move during the summer.

However, in the future, stuff like this will happen a lot. I had several situations like this during this past summer (minus the "failure to make a move" part...long stories I'm STILL trying to wrap my head around)

DivinityCove

Don Juan
Reaction score
TheVirtualMind said:
This happens a lot. One issue is that you didn't make a move during the summer.