Food consumed so far

meal 1- high protein flax cereal
meal 2- protien bar 410 cals, 41 carbs, 32g protein
meal 3- can of tuna, can of V8
meal 4- grilled pork and brown rice
meal 5- grilled pork and roasted potatoes
meal 6- grilled pork and can of v8

1 scoop of whey protein

Might take dog for a 45 min walk later this evening...usually do this about 3x a week...need to take care of my animal...

no drinking yet today...ill probably get bored and have a beer or two later...will post if I do

kbear0101

Don Juan
Reaction score
Ended up playing poker and having 2 beers....then went to a friends and a bunch of more people showed up...had a great time, met a new girl...disappointed in myself...had probably 6-10 beers throughout the evening due to a drinking game...

the positive thing is I was nursing the hell out of my drinks and dumped some down the sink..which I have never done before...4 days of summer left

Quagmire911

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
Good start...apart from the drinking of course. I'm about to head out myself :D

I've told you about the affects it has, so you'll have to judge yourself and find a balance.

Be warned though, if you are trying to gain weight, alcohol is the devil when your calories are above maintenance. You will become a fat bastard if you aren't careful. My food intake is lower on the days I drink to compensate, and when I get round to putting some more mass on, drinking 3x a week probably won't cut it. I got away with 1-2 when I first started, but it might not work if I'm a bit bigger. Just something to think about...

Keep it up.

kbear0101

Don Juan
Reaction score
Todays Diet:

Meal 1- 4 egg whites 3 turkey sausage links (7g fat 13g protein) + 1 scoop of whey in water
Meal 2- can of tuna, 1 can of V8, half a piece of grilled pork
Meal 3-Hamburger helper (rice and ground beef…whatever other garbage that is in there also)
Meal 4- egg whites (4)
Meal 5- can of tuna, 1 can of v8
Another scoop of whey in water