Inter-racial dating

Mr.Positive

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
Hi Folks, I could use some advise...

I've recently met a gal, and we've really hit it off. The connection with her is unlike any gal I've dated, in the recent years.

Don't worry...I'm immune to 'oneitis'. :)

My question, and concern, is that I am white. She's black. Also, she's taller than me. So, if you can imagine, I think we look quite odd together.

I'm concerned because I'd hate to see racial differences come between something that could be the start of something great. I'll admit, it's racist folks that piss me off to no end, and could easily incite me to violence. I have to be honest with that. All it would take is one idiot to say the wrong thing, and then we'd be in a situation.

I'm trying to come to grips with that, and was wondering if any of you folks could relate...and have an advise for me.

This is my first attempt at a true, inter-racial relationship, and I want to be the man that I can be, to make it work.

backbreaker

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
i'm the other way around. I'm black, and my wife is as white as snow lol. She is right at 5'11 without shoes and I am 5'8 and 3 quarters. When she wears heels she's well over 6 feet, could care less, I like the heels, she has nice legs.

i mean, it's going to happen. just be the better / bigger man, and don't make a big deal out of it. see it for what it is, ignorance and lack of game. Only a guy with no game would try to shame a woman or man by pointing out that their SO is of a difference race. Though depending on the places you hang out / go it will happen more or less. I can count on one hand the amount of times, that something "racial" has happened in 3 years now, and every last time it was some guy trying to in some light present himself as the better more viable option. If you have your **** together, it's a futile attempt and to be frank if she falls for it (which she won't) she wasn't for you anyway.