Hello Friend,

If this is your first visit to SoSuave, I would advise you to START HERE.

It will be the most efficient use of your time.

And you will learn everything you need to know to become a huge success with women.

Thank you for visiting and have a great day!

Guns

Desert Fox

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
hey guys, I'm a newbie to guns but I'm looking to get one for self defense, but mostly for sport and target shooting.

I'm wondering if anyone has advice on where I can start and resources on how to find a good dealer and picking out a handgun.

I was never interested in guns, but I'm moving to a new state in about 2 months, which has more restrictive gun laws than my current state, but my uncle lives there and has a pistol. He said it's good for self defense, but I am more intersted in the sport as aspect having played a little paintball and airsoft as a teen.

Quiksilver

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
Start with something cheap, that has cheap ammo as well.

I would recommend a Ruger 10/22

It's a rifle, and I think rifles are more suited to sport and target shooting than pistols.

Head down to the local range and test a few firearms out. See which one feels the best in hand and which one shoots the best for you, then buy it.

Desert Fox

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
I am not allowed to have a rifle in the state I'm moving to according to my uncle.

I can only have handguns and the magazines hold over 10 rounds. I know, crappy law. Basically it seems like I need to get a subcompact with a 10 round mag or something like that.

What do you think of the springfield xd9 (compact and subcompact)? I know the New Yrk PD cops carry that. Also my friend has a tactical light he is willing to give to me for half price for that gun, which he also has.