GodsGiftToFatBirds' Training Journal

GodsGiftToFatBirds

Senior Don Juan
Reaction score
Yo

I've recently been spending time drawing up my goals and targets for the next 4 months, a sort of New Years Resolutions (except not at New Year) for all areas of my life, such as career, women, training etc.

This journal is all about my weight training goals over the next 4 months.

To give a little background, I started training with weights in my uni gym just under a year ago, and made pretty rapid progress up until June, when I finished uni.
Since then, I've been training sparodically back at home in my garden and garage, but a combination of injuries, lack of motivation and maybe not the best training programme have meant i haven't really progressed since June, and perhaps even gone back a little.

This journal's a serious attempt to get my training back on track. My goals by the end of January (4 months time) are:

1. to put on a stone of muscle, getting my weight up to 80kg (it's currently around 72-73kg i think, with very low bodyfat, but i'll know for sure tomorrow when i get my hands on a set of scales)

2. to make a noticeable improvement in physique (i'll take a photo tomorrow so that i can make comparisons).

I'm also very motivated by strength as well as size when i train, but i won't set any performance related goals (e.g. 1 Rep Max for different exercises) until i get back into training and find out my current performance levels.

In terms of schedule, starting tomorrow (Wednesday), I'm using a 3 day split with abs on separate days:

Mon: Legs
Tue: Abs
Wed: Biceps & Back
Thu: Abs
Fri: Chest, Shoulders & Triceps

And finally, in terms of diet and supplements, I'm planning on taking creatine before every session and whey after. I've not taken creatine before so the next week will be the loading phase.