Friend Influence Help

XxJust-JasonxX

Reaction score
What's up guys, I'm fairly new to the DJ scene, but I've been reading up on some threads for some advice that I'm still working on putting into action.

Now onto the main reason for this thread. There's this girl I'm into and I've been trying to befriend her friends so I have a better chance of getting with her. Let's just say the odds are stacked against me since there's this guy she likes that's already friends with her friends, but that's another story. The thing is I have nothing in common with her friends. Whenever I'm with her friends they don't really try talking to me and when I talk to them it's a short conversation. Honestly, my biggest problem is I can't really come up with anything to say. I'd like some tips on what to do because right now I'm fighting a losing a battle against the other guy.

Echoes

Don Juan
Reaction score
Remember to take everything you read here, including my advice, with a grain of salt. Nobody knows the exact details of your situation.

I can't give you much advice as far as how to attract the girl you're into, especially since she's into another guy at the moment. Be careful of putting her on a pedestal is about all I can say. Try to find other girls to be attracted to as well...there truly are lots of beautiful women out there for you. Don't get too hung up on this one.

As far as getting to know her friends goes...when I'm in a situation where I'm talking to a new person, I just ask a lot of questions. I get them talking as much as possible, and I'm genuinely interested in what they have to say. If I'm genuinely interested and paying attention, the next question will automatically present itself and the conversation will organically evolve. Look them in the eye, smile a lot, and be sincerely interested in the conversation without the goal of getting to know them only in order to get the girl you're actually interested in.