Hello Friend,

If this is your first visit to SoSuave, I would advise you to START HERE.

It will be the most efficient use of your time.

And you will learn everything you need to know to become a huge success with women.

Thank you for visiting and have a great day!

Expanding my social circle in college

Kerpal

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
I'm in my last year at a large state school. I transferred here from an out of state community college so I don't know anyone and pretty much only hang out with my roommates, but a lot of the time I feel like I'm mooching off of them because they always have some party or group of people to meet up with and I don't bring anything to the table there.

One idea I had was to join a club at school. I looked through the listing of clubs and none of them sound very interesting at all, I guess that doesn't matter since I'm just joining to meet people, but any thoughts on what a good one would be for this purpose? I mean obviously something like the video gamer's club is not going to have the type of people I want to be associating with. I lived with 3 gamers for a year and it sucked, they never left their rooms or wanted to do anything. There's a BJJ club so I was thinking about joining that, but it's going to be all guys and I'm pretty much surrounded by guys all day in my classes, at the gym and at work so I want to find something with a slightly lower sex ratio.

It seems like usually people join at the beginning of the semester, but we're already a few weeks in. Is it too late? Any special considerations at this point? Do I just show up at a meeting or what?

Any other suggestions on this topic?

Matt281

Don Juan
Reaction score