Hello Friend,

If this is your first visit to SoSuave, I would advise you to START HERE.

It will be the most efficient use of your time.

And you will learn everything you need to know to become a huge success with women.

Thank you for visiting and have a great day!

Chest workout

Fluffy

Don Juan
Reaction score
Hey Im looking for a new chest workout. For my chest I do:

3x8 bench press
3x8 incline bench

which is on the same day as my back.

Is this enough for my chest, should I move to DB instead of barbell? and should I change my rep scheme? Im a beginner so I dont have everything totally worked out. I also have a spotter if that makes a difference.

cheers,

Fluffy

Fuglydude

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
I do like how abbreviated your chest workout is...I use a similar kind of routine, except do incline press w/ dumbells because I have shoulder issues.

I'm not sure if I would recommend this to a beginner, but I like to use lighter weights for incline press and twist the dumbells so that my palms face each other at the midline of my body. I do this at the top of the motion to really feel the contraction in my chest. It does take some control and I usually close my eyes to concentrate and feel for the contraction. Damn, sounds like I'm talkin about being in labour!

I also superset anterior raises with incline presses sometimes. This can be brutally intense if execute properly.

Another option you have is the pec dec or incline fly. Some people love cable work for chest as well.

shaunuk

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
If you're looking for strength gains make one of your bench presses heavier (like 5 reps), i.e. like

Incline barbell bench 3x5
Flat dumbbell bench 3x8

or you could use barbells for both presses.

The point is, there's LOTS of approaches, what're your goals exactly?

shaun

Fluffy

Don Juan
Reaction score
Fuglydude said:
Another option you have is the pec dec or incline fly. Some people love cable work for chest as well.