Can You Love Again?

1-800-HellNo

Don Juan
Reaction score
This question probably isn't what you're used to on here but it's a subject I haven't seen covered yet. I immersed myself in red pill philosophy a few years ago. I studied it, soaked it up and then started living it, never looking back on my former self. My story is a success story in terms of being able to get girls but I'm left wondering if I'll ever be able to love a woman in any serious capacity.

Have any of you players ended up developing real feelings for a girl after a while? I'm not talking about oneitis or weak crap, I'm talking about mature love towards a woman who loves and respects you back.

I've gotten serious with a girl I've been dating for a year. Took about six months for me to make it exclusive but she's wonderful and deserves that from me. I really enjoy her company and all she offers me. I see her as someone I could continue dating long term and even starting a family with, but I don't feel like I love her. I'm so damn indifferent towards her even though she's moved up far beyond plate status.

Indifference is essential to the DJ lifestyle but now I'm wondering if I'll ever be able to feel anything deeper than that. Have any of you been players and then gone on to have a long term relationship with a girl that you truly felt deeply for?

Do you think it's essential to feel deeper emotions to maintain a serious long term relationship?

lizardking82

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
When you fix the place where your game comes from, like the folks in here usually do, it means any feelings that arise after that are more genuine cause they don't come from a place of fear, anger, anxiety, etc. We are harder to fall in love, but when we do, we love you in a healthy way.

Jetleg

Senior Don Juan
Reaction score
I don't believe love exists in relationships.