Hello Friend,

If this is your first visit to SoSuave, I would advise you to START HERE.

It will be the most efficient use of your time.

And you will learn everything you need to know to become a huge success with women.

Thank you for visiting and have a great day!

bench press vs. push ups: how many/much?

madgame

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
I've been working out with weights for 6 or 7 years (without stopping) and my chest is like my best worked out body part. I push 102,5kg (around 225lbs) 7 times. However I've always focused on the 5-10 range for building muscle and building strength.

One thing that I really find a bit funny however is, that I can about equally as much push-ups as in the 5th grade lol. I can do between 30 and 40 (really clean ones with nose touching the ground). I could do that in the 5th grade, too. However I'm definetly much stronger now (EDIT:I mean I'm much stronger compared to other guys my age of course HAHA). I'm wondering is it just b/c I have never worked on 'endurance' that I can't do many push ups more than the average guy or is it more due to my body weight (as I'm kinda muscular (but lean) at 195-200lbs I have to push a lot more weight, too of course).

What are your experiences? How much weight can u bench press and how many push-ups can you do?

Blackmm

Senior Don Juan
Reaction score
You were probably lighter in the 5th grade too. I can do about the same as you, but for a real challenge, try doing some dive bomber push ups.

madgame

Master Don Juan
Reaction score