Any Suggestions for Conversations During Dates?

Frank2500

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
Quite a few here have said that women find men boring who talk and ask questions relating to jobs, family, school and other issues on dates. Does anyone have suggestions for different conversations that could keep a woman's excitement and interest during initial dates and help lead to chemistry? It tends to be natural to want to drift into the topics mentioned above.

Frank2500

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
Re:

I'd be glad if someone could give me some pointers on this. Hopefully I won't have to be replying to myself too often.

md3sign

Senior Don Juan
Reaction score
I'm not an expert on this by any means, but those things can lead to other topics, so they can briefly be brought up. Example:

You ask how the day went and she says something about her working. You can ask where she works and then go from there. I know a girl who works at Hollister. I worked there for 2 weeks about a year ago, so as soon as that was brought up I made the connection and soon enough we were having laughs about the dumb managers, stuck-up coworkers, etc. On the flipside, other times their job seems boring and I can't relate at all, so I move on.

I believe it's a good idea to briefly touch on subjects like work, family, school, etc so you can find out about the person's life, goals, ambitions, outlook, etc. Basically if they're worth going out with again. So I don't think those topics need to be avoided, as long as you can turn them into something fun and not dwell on them.

Docs

Banned
Reaction score
^ Yep.

And..for the sheer sake of it, FLIRT. If you DO NOT FLIRT, you WILL NOT HAVE A SECOND DATE.

So, case in point, learn to flirt, do it well, do it often, do it on purpose and do it without thinking. A guy that doesn't FLIRT is boring, even if you have a cool life.

Docs

Banned
Reaction score