Hello Friend,

If this is your first visit to SoSuave, I would advise you to START HERE.

It will be the most efficient use of your time.

And you will learn everything you need to know to become a huge success with women.

Thank you for visiting and have a great day!

Any financial guys on here?

Unbridled_Phoenix

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
So here's the deal. I graduated from college four years ago with a Financial Services degree. Instead of getting a job at a bank or seeking employment as a Financial Advisor (lol at 23 years old), I've been in outside sales ever since. It's been a long, sometimes tough, sometimes exhilarating ride, and working in sales has been invaluable in my personal and professional development.

Recently, a new friend I've made has been hired as a territory manager with a large insurance company, and has approached me to be an agent. Eager to put both my degree and sales experience to good use, I have accepted his offer, and we'll be getting the ball rolling here before too long.

That's just some background.

My question is in regards to another opportunity which has presented itself to me: Does anyone here have knowledge or experience in asset-based lending? I have been offered the opportunity to pursue business in large scale, asset-based lending. As I do not have the licensing to officially broker such loans, my role will be to build leads, get in contact with the ever-elusive "C" level executives, give them a pitch, and refer them to my manager.

I guess I'm feeling "in over my head" on this one, and it's not a feeling I'm used to or fond of. But we do not shy from challenges, we seek solutions and we keep moving forward.

Anything you can tell me will be of service.

How do I get to the level of shot-callers I'll need to be talking to?
How do I build leads for this?
How can I network the most effectively in this endeavor?