Hello Friend,

If this is your first visit to SoSuave, I would advise you to START HERE.

It will be the most efficient use of your time.

And you will learn everything you need to know to become a huge success with women.

Thank you for visiting and have a great day!

Advice wanted - when is it 'being bold and making a move' and when is it 'chasing'?

Garand

Don Juan
Reaction score
Hi all,

I'm relatively new to this whole scene and have identified one common stumbling block I often seem to run into with some girls.

I'm generally quite good at the whole push-pull c&f thing to build initial attraction; I'm confident enough that I don't really mind talking to girls and am comfortable in most social situations and often find this yielding initial results from girls in the form of interest in me but I find I have difficulty reconciling the two schools of thought I read about on these forums.

The paradox, as we all know, is that actively pursuing a girl leads to a decrease in her interest in you and is directly counter-productive. I find I often get myself to the level where I'm thinking "OK, this is going fairly well, she's giving me good signs... I'm gonna start increasing the flirting level with her." but the second I start actively making efforts to pursue her (such as increasing kino) her interest level plummets pretty rapidly.

I'm generally unsure how to proceed, one part of me is thinking I should just be bold, 'be the man!' and show her i'm not afraid to display my attraction for her but whenever I do it seems to backfire, should I be making her chase me for longer to build more attraction first?

Basically, how do I get her to chase me WHILST keeping the escalation momentum in the relationship up? How do you judge when to be bold and make moves and when to hold back and make her want to chase you?

Thanks for any advice I receive.

Garand

Don Juan
Reaction score
Thanks oldschooler,