Hello Friend,

If this is your first visit to SoSuave, I would advise you to START HERE.

It will be the most efficient use of your time.

And you will learn everything you need to know to become a huge success with women.

Thank you for visiting and have a great day!

Advice to teens (money)

jiza101

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
Well, something hit me pretty hard this evening. Basically i always thought my family was well of, well we were until recently, when my step dad and mums, jobs decreased in pay. We live in a nice house, but my mum commented about giving me money for my medication, and that i should be working more (ive been working past 4 years each weekend) and this is my first year of uni. Now i realise we arn't actually well of, im getting worried, with my career choice, all i want is to be happy and not have to worry about money in my life.

What advice would you give to me, i appreciate all views, atm i have 4-5 grand in an ING account at 4.5% per annum, and 2 grand or so in shares. I have been working at this damn supermarket for 4 years, and i get around 10$ an hour, however working in a deli for this long at my age, makes me feel like ****. I hate it, and would rather find a job i enjoy. Im just not sure what avenue to take.

I also read the article Pook posted, where Steve Jobs talked about finding the thing you LOVE, i obviously havn't found this, but i would love to, im just not sure what avenue i should take to find it. Im studying a course at uni, which i am somewhat enjoying, but i wouldn't say i love it.

Last edited:

Skel

Master Don Juan
Reaction score