Hello Friend,

If this is your first visit to SoSuave, I would advise you to START HERE.

It will be the most efficient use of your time.

And you will learn everything you need to know to become a huge success with women.

Thank you for visiting and have a great day!

Join the army?

Scaramanga86

Don Juan
Reaction score
I been giving serious thought to joining the British Army, more specifically the paratroops. Im in my last year of school, dont know what im doing when i finish. My folks are dead against the idea. anyone here served in armed forces? Suggestions and opinions please

Climax

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
Hey.... I have not served in the army myself, but both my parents have, my grandparents, uncles and aunts... And from what they told me, the army was ALOT harder than what they thought it would be... And you have to aknowlege the risk of death.

In my honest opinion i wouldnt go to the army because in my eye's its a waste of a good few years where i could be doing so much MORE with my life... but there you go, thats my 2c worths;)

TheMainMan

Don Juan
Reaction score
Mate, I aint in any forces myself but if I was you I'd join the RAF out of the three.

I reckon they are the most well respected.

SurfsupinHawaii

Don Juan
Reaction score
I'm in the U.S. Army.. been in for 2 years now.. Personally its been the best thing I have ever done for myself.. You sacrafice a lot and its a shock at first but then you learn to live like this and its not so bad.

The one thing a lot of people have trouble with is realizing that there will ALWAYS!!!!! be someone in charge of you telling you where to be and when to be there and what to be wearing. As long as you understand that and are willing to make a sacrafice and be a member of a team and lose the whole "SELF" complex you will be fine.

PM me if you wanna.. Good luck brother

Centaurion

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
i was in the army.