Hello Friend,

If this is your first visit to SoSuave, I would advise you to START HERE.

It will be the most efficient use of your time.

And you will learn everything you need to know to become a huge success with women.

Thank you for visiting and have a great day!

Alternatives to Google?

samspade

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
I've been using Google since 2001 or so. It obviously did its job well for a long time as a clean, simple search engine.

Lately though, I can tell it's following the siren song of PC culture, censorship, and of course profit-driven greed moreso than in the past. I don't believe it is giving me the best results on searches. In fact, I think it is steering me away from them. And no, I'm not searching for anything fukked up, lol.

Does anyone have any (non-dark-web) alternatives?

Papa_smu

Banned
Reaction score
DuckDuckGo is my goto for searching anything on the web. In combination with Firefox, you get a legit search engine that doesn't track your searches.

Anonimmus

Banned
Reaction score
I think Google is the best! Why you don't like it?

samspade

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
I think Google is the best! Why you don't like it?
I'm just suspicious of its results and, to a lesser extent, its agenda. I don't have evidence to support it (but 60 Minutes did a solid story on Google a couple of weeks ago and its monopoly on web searching). I also don't like closed systems, and although Google is very good in many ways, it's like every other tech company out there. It wants to be one stop shopping. AOL tried to years ago, as did Facebook and Yahoo and Microsoft. It's better to diversify.

As an example, I Googled "the red pill" (but without quotes). Google's first several results were about the 2016 documentary, as well as an article about the "angry men's rights movement." When I used DDG, there were similar results, but at the very least the Reddit page (now quarantined) is on the first page of results.