Hello Friend,

If this is your first visit to SoSuave, I would advise you to START HERE.

It will be the most efficient use of your time.

And you will learn everything you need to know to become a huge success with women.

Thank you for visiting and have a great day!

How much you bench?

BackInTheGame78

Reaction score
Wasn't a fan of flat bench as I had an impingement and that bothered the hell out of it.

My PR for decline was 380 lbs for 2 reps. Partially tore my left pec on the second rep, but ended up getting it back up.

Last edited:

All_Kindz_Of_Gainz

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
I can imagine. It somewhat depends on how you hold the bar. Making sure your knuckles point upward helps a bit ;)
I've never done it before, 2 weeks ago I tried it with 225 x 8 reps, and my wrists was hurting a lot, also I get more stretch with dumbbells idk

BackInTheGame78

Reaction score
I can imagine. It somewhat depends on how you hold the bar. Making sure your knuckles point upward helps a bit ;)
In general, I always try to squeeze my hands together when they are on the bar for greater pec activation. You don't actually move your hands, but you act like you are trying to push them together while on the bar. Pretty intense.

Gamisch

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
Always did oldschool boxing(no weight lifting), and recently picked up weights, like a year ago.

My plateau seems to be the bar and 2 x 20 kg.

In the past I have injured my shoulder by ego lifting, so I am extremely careful about increasing weight

FlexpertHamilton

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
Most I ever did was 225lbs 5x but that's when I weighed 200+ lbs.

Nowadays, at any given time I'm somewhere around 200 +/-5 for 3-5x, can't seem to get much higher since I prefer being lean as possible

Also, bench is a poor representation of overall strength.

Last edited:

BackInTheGame78

Reaction score
Most I ever did was 225lbs 5x but that's when I weighed 200+ lbs.