Hello Friend,

If this is your first visit to SoSuave, I would advise you to START HERE.

It will be the most efficient use of your time.

And you will learn everything you need to know to become a huge success with women.

Thank you for visiting and have a great day!

"Umm...I guess so"

jcb1772

Don Juan
Reaction score
So I’ve been talking to a girl (let’s call her Becky) for a few months frequently on the phone and seeing her about once or every other week at this youth church thing. We’re very good friends and a lot of times I’ve felt like she’s already my girlfriend by the way we talk heh. I’ve been thinking about asking her out for a while but never had strong motive to.

Until today.

I got a phone call from an unidentified number. It was a girl saying “JCB, ask her out. She likes you…” And I asked who it was, and she said “I can’t tell you that, that’s all I’m saying…” And then she hung up. Weird no? Considering only two girls have my phone number (don’t laugh lol) and the other one is not that close of a friend …I quickly figured out this mystery girl HAS to be a friend of Becky. And Becky had to have been behind the call somehow or closely talked about me, because how else would her friend have my number?

Now I've never liked the idea of asking a girl out on the phone...but I'm not going to see Becky for another 5 days and waiting that long would look pansy...sooo I decided I'd ask her out on phone. I called Becky a few hours later and started talking a little bit like we always do. After a little bit this is what our conversation was like:

Me: by the way your friend gave me an interesting call
Her: oh my god no, what was it?
Me: you mean you don’t know?
Her: no…I…don’t (acting a little nervous lol)
After a little bit of babble...the next line seems random but it wasn't
Me: so do you wanna go out with me?
Her: umm…I guess so

Heh so then I was like well that doesn’t sound very convincing, and then she said “no hehe, I would love to.”