Hello Friend,

If this is your first visit to SoSuave, I would advise you to START HERE.

It will be the most efficient use of your time.

And you will learn everything you need to know to become a huge success with women.

Thank you for visiting and have a great day!

REALLY new to dating...need some advice

solitaryone

Reaction score
Okay, I'm 27 years old and I'm really new to dating. But I've recently met this cute girl in school and I've managed to get her number. I gave her a call about a week ago to set up a date but she was busy. She gave me the "how about next week" reply though.

I usually see this girl at least twice a week in school and I've been trying to play it cool when I see her. I gave her another call about a date and I haven't gotten a reply. So I'm wondering what all the more experienced DJs here think and what I should do now. I was thinking of just reminding her the next time I see her, something like "Hey are you still good for Saturday?" or something along those lines.

Another thing: What are your opinions on dating co-workers? There's a new girl in the place I work and she is very cute. I'll be working with her for probably the entire year and I'm wondering if I have a shot, or if I should forget it just because I work with her.

kdnash82

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
I would forget about the girl that you go to school with. Sometimes girls will say "I'm busy, how about next week?" In some situations they're actually genuine and are busy and want to go out another time. At this point I would give her a date. If she's still busy on that day and doesn't give me a day that she's not busy, I will next her.

This girl didn't give you another day. She hasn't gotten back to you. I would put this energy towards another girl.