Hello Friend,

If this is your first visit to SoSuave, I would advise you to START HERE.

It will be the most efficient use of your time.

And you will learn everything you need to know to become a huge success with women.

Thank you for visiting and have a great day!

How to proceed with this girl?

doctor1996

Senior Don Juan
Reaction score
Hello all,

I am a premedical student at a large state school. After studying 8 hours a day for the last two years, I want to get out there, and potentially find a romantic partner. Now, I have not given up my aspiration, but I want to prepare myself for the future when talking with girls.

I was recently at the library, and I went over to this girl smoking a ciggerette outside. I asked her for one, and I smoked as well. I don't smoke, but I was extremely stressed. So amidst the conversation, she tells me she's an international student from Europe, and tells her me her hobbies and interests and what she's studying. I simply said we should talk some more some time. She said yes, and seemed to be content. She gave me her number. I asked a few friends for advice, and they're advice did not seem logical. All of the advice given by my friends was scattered.

The advice ranged from, text her 3 days later, text her today, ask her to get coffee. So I thought about it, and said it was a pleasure meeting her, and we should grab coffee sometime. A day passss, and I have receive no text. I send her one more text saying, it was nice meeting her, and I'm not sure if my original text went through. Then, she replied back. I did not reply back for almost 2 days because I felt as if my double text was a indicator of me being clingy. Now I have been texting/replying to her every 7-8 hours. I am trying to get her to meet up with me, so I can ask her out in person.