Hello Friend,

If this is your first visit to SoSuave, I would advise you to START HERE.

It will be the most efficient use of your time.

And you will learn everything you need to know to become a huge success with women.

Thank you for visiting and have a great day!

At this Point, is it worth still pursuing my AWS Solutions Architect Associate Certification?

nicksaiz65

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
I'm a software engineer with two years of experience. I have three certs in my possession, CompTIA Security+, AWS Cloud Practitioner, and AZ-900.

I recently jumped jobs to a new company that is paying me significantly more. This happened way faster than I expected, and while I was prepping for interviews I was studying for AWS Solutions Architect Associate too. I finished all the theory/video lectures, but I'm not ready to take the exam yet because I need to spam the practice questions.

At this point, now that I have a new job that is paying me over six figures, is it still worth it for me to prepare for and take the AWS Solutions Architect Associate? Or should I put every ounce of my mental energy into being fantastic at my new job? Because I have other goals too, the most I could put into running practice questions would be 10-15 minutes a day, plus a little bit more on weekends. At that rate, I'd probably be ready to take the exam by June. I suppose I could run questions in downtime throughout the day too, like when I'm in the waiting room for a doctors' appointment for instance.

My resume right now is *pretty* good, but I think if I had AWS Solutions Architect Associate on there too, it would go from pretty good to absolutely fuego. It could be considered an investment in myself because it makes me look better to companies, meaning that if I were to ever get laid off, I would have an easier time finding a new tech job after that. This would give me more peace of mind.