Learning to NEXT

fromNBtoOB

Don Juan
Reaction score
This will be a long post, but it is my intro to these forums. I have been reading a lot of the stuff on here lately, and other than the high school related stuff (lol), there is a lot of valuable material and perspectives here.

That said. Let me introduce my situation. I am an attorney in a large southern city, near the top of my profession for my age. I got married too young at 22 after college. We split up (she ended up leaving cause I just didn’t care anymore) in late 06, but we’ve actually been quite cordial (no hooking up or anything) since then so that’s the least of my problems.

I’ve been working where I do since late 04. A woman 4 years my senior (in age) started working there in 05. She had a live-in bf and I was married, so we were friendly among a large group of work colleagues, going out drinking a lot and stuff. Well, by early 07 I was single and her bf moved away and they broke it off. Here we are, both available and things immediately clicked. She is not (even close to) a ten, but I find her attractive (although I have dated better in the past). We start “dating” and quickly progress on to sort of a fb situation, which was cool.

Fast forward fall of 07, she basically calls me out on treating her as a fb and not a gf. She basically shut it down on that basis, however, over a drama filled weekend, I realize “I cannot be without her” (sheesh) and she concedes, we re-unite and then are bf/gf exchange “I love yous” etc.