Hello Friend,

If this is your first visit to SoSuave, I would advise you to START HERE.

It will be the most efficient use of your time.

And you will learn everything you need to know to become a huge success with women.

Thank you for visiting and have a great day!

Has anyone tried to meet women via LinkedIn?

MatureDJ

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
I was going through some of my recommended links, and there were a few nice looking women (this is in Russia, not the USA, where most professional women are obese :trouble:). Anyway, I was wondering what the decorum would be for this. I put in my profile that I am an English language consultant.

Last edited:

Tenacity

Banned
Reaction score
I would NOT use LinkedIn to meet women. LinkedIn is for professional/business networking purposes, you could be "hitting" on a woman that's a friend or partner of a Hiring Manager or someone that could help get your career to the next level. From "hitting" on her, let's just say she rejects you for whatever reason, now you have a reputation and that woman could be an influence to stop whatever Hiring Manager from considering you.

I know that's a little extreme, but KEEP personal affairs and business affairs separate and I promise you, life will be easier. Don't hit on chicks at work, don't hit on chicks at trade shows, HIT on chicks outside of the work/business environment there's PLENTY out there to choose from ;)

bmp2cpm

Senior Don Juan
Reaction score
Assessing a woman's interest level on LinkedIn is pretty easy and low risk. Send her an invitation, if she accepts, then you can send a brief, i.e. 1 sentence text about something, anything. If she responds, you can proceed chatting, if not then drop it. No biggie, no damage to career. If you two keep chatting, there could be interest. Propose a lunch for networking purposes and assess her body language during the lunch. Do not be very aggressive as it's a networking lunch. Assess her reaction and act accordingly.