Hello Friend,

If this is your first visit to SoSuave, I would advise you to START HERE.

It will be the most efficient use of your time.

And you will learn everything you need to know to become a huge success with women.

Thank you for visiting and have a great day!

Workout log.. A second time round.

playa99

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
I'm starting a workout log (again.) cause I want to get back into decent shape for myself, my medium term aim's are to do events like tough mudder at least once a year. My long term aim is to do the fan dance race and get back into boxing again.

A background:

I used to be a fitness instructor back when I was 17, I was around 150lbs and could bench 220lbs, squat around 300lbs and dead about 340 lbs. I had a great level of general fitness and was around 12% bf.

I ate whatever I wanted and drank like a degenerate at the weekends. I then became a kick boxing coach, after a good year doing that i dislocated my knee sparring.

Dislocating my knee destroyed my mindset. Since then I have had little spurts at the gym but nothing major, over the years my weight has gone up to 185lbs and around 20-25% bf.

I've been back at the gym a couple of weeks doing some bits and bobs, generally speaking press-ups, pull ups, some running and high rep weights.

My only constraint is time, I work 60-70 hours a week, but I do know the clock is ticking and I want to make the most of being young and get back into shape.

I am going to do one rep max testing tonight on squats, pull-ups, deads and bench press.

I like body weight excercises and want to incorporate these into a plan which I can easily fit around work.

The only thing I have set in stone at present is a 1 mile jog every morning at 6am.

My diet at the minute consists of: Cereal for breakfast, Tuna & Rice for dinner, some form of snack around 4pm then my gf will cook me tea at about 8, usually meat & pasta or rice.

Any thoughts on a workout going forward would be much appreciated.