Hello Friend,

If this is your first visit to SoSuave, I would advise you to START HERE.

It will be the most efficient use of your time.

And you will learn everything you need to know to become a huge success with women.

Thank you for visiting and have a great day!

I had to fire someone this morning

backbreaker

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
I'm really just venting more than anything. I liked the guy. He didn't really do anything wrong, but he's costing me too much money.

I work in the tech industry and new stuff is always coming out. This guy is a php developer who refuses to learn open source programming. Open source being Joomla, WordPress, Drupal, Magento, Bootstrap, etc.

The guy won't even learn how to integrate open source api's into his work. I had a client that simply had an ecommerce website, that he mainly programmed and did a good job with in custom PHP, however she did not like the newsletter function that he programmed so I was like look dude just integrate mailchimp and be done with it so we can move on. Can't do it. he CAN do it but that would require some work more than copying and pasting scrips he has into his code an he wont' do that. after a week of him fumbling around and half assing it i just did it myself.

?That's what frustrates me about people I don't even program. I run my company I talk to clients I deal with project management. But i CAN program and WiLL if I need to. I program just so I can better interact with my clients. How the hell can I tell you how we're going to build you a site with all these features If I can't tell you how we're going to build it and why? To make that makes no sense. So I roll up my sleeves and get my hands dirty from time to time. It also helps me better identify any potential problems with a project without having to talk to anyone else, as well as accurately scope out a projects time fram eand budget when i know first hand how long it will / should take.